Types of FMEA

Posted by Wan Naza at 11:08 AM
There are several types of FMEA, something is used much more often that others. FMEA must be always done whenever the lack meant damage or potential injury to the user of the article of the end that is designed.

The types of FMEA are:
* System - centers in global functions of the system
* Design - centers in components and subsystems
* Process - centers in processes of the manufacture and assemblies
* Service - centers in functions of the service
* Software - centers in functions of software

1 comments on "Types of FMEA"

Unknown on June 30, 2012 at 5:12 PM said...

Nice information on ROWE, I had been looking for this for a while now and how it effected lean six sigma, very well written, much appreciated.
I am working on a project these days and am in need of as much help as I can find, this helped!Six Sigma Certification


Six Sigma Copyright 2009 Reflection Designed by Ipiet Templates | Image by Tadpole's Notez | Gorgeous Beaches of Goa