Six Sigma levels

Posted by Wan Naza at 12:13 AM
“Sigma” means standard deviation and therefore Six Sigma means six standard deviations.

Sigma Level Defects per Million Defects as Percent

One Sigma 690,000.0 69.0000%
Two Sigma 308,000.0 30.8000%
Three Sigma 66,800.0 6.6800%
Four Sigma 6,210.0 0.6210%
Five Sigma 230.0 0.0230%
Six Sigma 3.4 0.0003%

The objective of Six Sigma is only 3.4 defects (or errors) out of every million defect opportunities. This translates into 99.99966% perfection.

0 comments on "Six Sigma levels"


Six Sigma Copyright 2009 Reflection Designed by Ipiet Templates | Image by Tadpole's Notez | Gorgeous Beaches of Goa